Print thread view
fsx downloads, fsx aircraft, FS2004 aircrafts, fsx plane, Prepar3d, x-plane, fsx addons | Designer's Workshop | Panel Design & Tips
Author Panel Mapping
lordish

Member

Posts: 5
Location: Saratoga Springs NY
Joined: 04.12.10

Posted on 20-12-2010 02:33
I just downloaded and installed an excellent V35 Bonanza. The designer forgot to map any of the side panels, especially the avionics stack. It's such a fine job otherwise that I want to fly long cross countries and maybe IFR with it but I can't tune the VORs I also can't use a GPS.

I'd like to do it myself, or gin something up from another airplane. How can I do this?

lordish
lordish1008@gmail.com Send Private Message
Author RE: Panel Mapping
webmaster

Webmaster

Posts: 207
Joined: 11.04.06

Posted on 20-12-2010 02:40
you should have the original model to map...otherwise you can add a gps at the 2dpanel with fspanel studio

http://www.fspanelstudio.com/
Send Private Message
Author RE: Panel Mapping
lordish

Member

Posts: 5
Location: Saratoga Springs NY
Joined: 04.12.10

Posted on 20-12-2010 18:46
webmaster wrote:
you should have the original model to map...otherwise you can add a gps at the 2dpanel with fspanel studio

http://www.fspanelstudio.com/


I take it that there's more to it than just revising the panel.cfg file. In the absence of fspanelstudio, what file or file needs to be changed for the sim to recognize the change in the .cfg file? I changed the .cfg on another aircraft to add a radio stack and it worked like a charm. Tried it on the Bonanza, and nothing

lordish
lordish1008@gmail.com Send Private Message
Author RE: Panel Mapping
webmaster

Webmaster

Posts: 207
Joined: 11.04.06

Posted on 20-12-2010 20:25
you can check into the Beech_King_Air_350\panel.cfg

there is a gps addiction there...if that aircraft has a 2dpanel if it has only Virtual Cockpit modify it is more complicated.
Edited by webmaster on 20-12-2010 20:26
Send Private Message