Home Downloads Forum Videos ONLINE SHOP BUY Membership Register December 11 2018 00:18:59
Navigation
 

Home

Home

FS News

Articles

Downloads

Advertise with Us

Simnetwork Market

Icarus Golden age
 
Community

News Archive

Privacy Policy

Refund Policy

Links

Photo Gallery

Avatar Gallery

Members

 
Support

Contact Us


 
Documentation

Site F.A.Q
Donate
HELP KEEP OUR SERVERS ONLINE!


Current Donation Stats

Dec's Goal: $300.00
Due Date: Dec 31
Amount in: $0.00
Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $300.00
Site Stats
fsx downloads, fsx aircraft, FS2004 aircrafts, fsx plane, Prepar3d, x-plane, fsx addons
WELCOME
trotsky1970
as a Simnetwork new user

Registered Members: 16907

Super Administrators: 2
Moderators: 1
Users: 16900

Members Online:

DodScot 3 days
tsmothers2002 4 days
garykidman 1 week
seateaz 1 week
webmaster 2 weeks
BobbyC 3 weeks
Alan Lee 3 weeks
mib 4 weeks
trigger 5 weeks

Guests Online: 1


Forum Categories 39
Forum Threads 700
Forum Posts 1313
Comments 84
News 226
Articles 45
Downloaded files 16542
Web Links 43
Total Downloaded Files
1677634
Google Ads


We currently offer a massive range of downloads for FSX, as well as older flight simulator add-ons for the ever-popular FS2004, FS2002, CFS3 and now becoming ever popular with dediced virtual aviators is Laminar Research's X-Plane series.

fsx aircraft, fsx freeware downloads, fsx addon, fs2004 aircraft, fsx planes


View Thread
fsx downloads, fsx aircraft, FS2004 aircrafts, fsx plane, Prepar3d, x-plane, fsx addons | Combat Flight Simulator 2 | CFS2 General Discussion

Print Thread Rate Thread Change to old view


mission and campaign problems - Posted on 17-06-2007 18:28
User Avatar chuck
Rank 2

Awards:
None
Member

Posts: 36
Joined: 25.01.07

Downloaded a campaign package that redoes the CFS1 Battle of Britain missions as a CFS2 campaign. Tried to play it but system says mission file is corrupt, so I go in to mission builder and it will open the mission but says the plane (Hurricane Mk I) is not in the object library and do I want to substitute another AC.
Having come across this before I said yes to let the mission load. It did, with all the other a/c and waypoints and so on. Looked fine, exept I had to fix the Hurricane. I used the pull down list and used a hurricane Mk1 I have already. System crashed.
Went back in to mission builder and made a dummy mission using that Hurricane Mk 1. Worked fine, so it's not the plane.
Any ideas on how to fix this, or do I have to go through the actual mission files in wordpad, seeing as the Mission Builder isn't able to help?smiley
Send Private Message
RE: mission and campaign problems - Posted on 17-06-2007 18:30
User Avatar jackfolla
Rank 6

Awards:
Medal Medal Medal 
Webmaster

Posts: 509
Joined: 11.04.06

If the crash occurs as soon as you select the new Hurricane, or as soon as you click "Fly Now", or as soon as you try to save the mission, then try editing the mission using Notepad to replace the missing planes with ones in your livery.

If the crash occurs when you click on "Advanced Info" or when attempting to look at the map while in the mission then the problem is probably a conflict in the runway ID numbering system between what's in the converted missions and what's in your airbases.dat file.

Personally I shy away from CFS1 converted missions and recommend looking for ones written sprcifically for CFS2 or writing your own.

1. The new Hurricane will not load in the mission and I'll bet it doesn't showup in Free Flight either. This is because of one, or both of the following. In the Sound and/or Panel folders of the new Hurricane either the panel.cfg and/or the sound.cfg files are aliasing to an aircraft that is not present in your CFS2/Aircraft folder. This is probably the only problem you have.

If you don't find the problem there, then one of the files in the Hurricane folder is misnamed.....most probably either the DP or AIR file. Check those file names. The AIR, DP and CDP should carry the same name exactly as is defined in the Aircraft.cfg file under the 'sim=' entry. Also check the Model folder to make sure that the Model.cfg file defines the 'normal=' value as the exact name of the MDL file. That should fix the Hurricane.

2. When you replaced the offending Hurricane in MB, the setting 'Takeoff From xxx' at WP1 probably defaulted to 'Turn' or 'Takeoff from Current Point'. That's why your replacement aircraft wasn't on the runway anymore. To fix that(and it can happen anytime you change an aircraft in Msmiley click on WP1 and under the Waypoints Tab, reset the command to 'Takeoff from xxx' (where xxx is the name of the airfield) on the dropdown menu for that WP, because I'll bet it reads 'Turn', or 'Takeoff from Current Point' when you open it. (You can't just drag WP1 to where you want it and drop it, if it is set to 'Takeoff from Current Point'. When you set it to 'Takeoff from xxxbasename', the WP will snap into position on the airfield.) This should fix your mission file.smiley
Send Private Message
RE: i got some mission builder problems - Posted on 21-07-2007 11:40
User Avatar Dagger
Rank 1

Awards:
None
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 21.07.07

whenever i make a mission with the mission builder, i can fly the mission sometimes... but others it says Error near the "E158" line or somtin and then says cannot load the mission, the mission file is either invalid or corrupt. the other thing is that EVERYTIME i go back to the mission builder after i bilt the mission it says cannot load mission file because it is invalid then it freezes and i have to end it with task manager...

plz help! i want to be able to fly MY OWN missions for once...


smiley smiley smiley
Send Private Message
RE: mission and campaign problems - Posted on 31-07-2007 03:27
User Avatar jackfolla
Rank 6

Awards:
Medal Medal Medal 
Webmaster

Posts: 509
Joined: 11.04.06

are you sure not having more than 36 aircrafts installed into cfs2?this is usually an error message related because mission builder do not load missions or say corrupt file...
Send Private Message
Jump to Forum:
Ratings
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.
Advertisement

Flight Simulator X Downloads: FSX | FS2004 | FS2002 | CFS3 | CFS2 | IL-2.

FSX Acceleration | FSX Service Pack 1 | FSX Download 1 | FSX



*Latest Site Info Panel*
Downloads/Weblinks
FSX/P3D (V.3) Arado-96b up...
FSX/P3D (V.3) Arado-240 up...
FSX/P3D FSLaunchPad
LoLa17 Any Airport Approac...
FSX/P3D Lockheed PV-2 Harp...
FSX/P3D Native PV-1 Vega V...
FS2004/FSX Flight Analyzer...
FSX/P3D>v4 Royal Canadian ...
FSX/P3D Hawker Tempest Pan...
FSX B-2A Stealth Bomber
Kodiak Air
Vertical Studios
Australian Aviation Authority
Vat Sim Online ATC Services
Global FLX Terrain
Forum Threads
Prepar3d Gamma scenery
Kawasaki Ki 61 Hien "Tony"
A tip for NVidia users
FSX / P3D Software and Har...
How to create a flyable/pi...
VC Interior for VC-less or...
Added Views (FSX-Camera de...
How to activate the defaul...
How to enable the Concorde...
How to solve black feather...
Hottest Threads
installing? [12]
Making a "FSX Flight Video" [9]
Cool FSX Screenshots [8]
more carriers [7]
Using Nav1 radios [7]
Latest News/Articles
Simnetwork new blog
prepar3d version for north...
working on prepar3d versio...
ICARUSGOLD NORTHROP GAMMA ...
Icarusgold Northrop Gamma
FSX ACCELERATION AND STEA...
PREPARD3D ki-61 ON SALE NOW
NEW SERVER
FSX ACCELERATION AND STEAM...
ON SALE NOW
How to use Slew Mode Effec...
FSX Steam Edition Review
Prepar3d Review
Help for Newbies - Organiz...
FSX.cfg tweaks
Premium Member Login
Username

Password

Remember Me


Not a Premium member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Advertisement

TopSites











Member Poll
Which is your favourite simulator?

FSX

FSX Steam

PREPAR3D

XPLANE

COMBAT FLIGHT SIMULATOR

FS9

You must login to vote.



Copyrighted © Simnetwork 2005-2022, all rights reserved.